Should you write a book?

How I discovered my writing gift + How to know if writing is for you.

As early as I can remember, I've always loved to read. I was that girl in primary 3 looking for primary 4, 5, and 6 Macmillan to read. You remember Macmillan right? For anyone who attended primary school in Nigeria back in the day β€˜Macmillan Primary English Course’ books were everything. Ali, Simbi, and all those stories...Haha! I loved them. My mom was a teacher so she used to have a lot of story books somehow and I read all of them.

Even as a teenager, I read a lot. I remember how my friends and I used to take turns reading novels back then. It was fun. I remember that I used to scribble a lot too. I needed an outlet. You remember that unfortunate diary incident in secondary school I wrote about in a previous newsletter (The MMM Series). Yeah! Those were the days. I liked writing; it got me into trouble, but I was never conscious of it as a gift or something worthwhile. All through Senior Secondary school and even University, I barely kept a journal.

It's so interesting because the one gift that I'm convinced without any equivocation is in my destiny DNA barely got any attention. For many years, I never saw or used this gift of writing until I encountered my Procoach, named Debola Deji Kurunmi.

The Blogging Era

Back in 2016/2017, blogging was a big deal and I used to read a lot of blogs. I remember Kacheetee, Cassie Daves, Linda Ikeji, that Igbo chick, the fab sisters blog, etc

I had a strong desire to write so I started nursing the idea to start my own blog. I was too afraid to launch out on my own so I found a few friends and we teamed up and launched a group blog.

I remember the title of my first blog. It was called "Warning: Glory is Immensely Heavy" and It took everything in me to write it. I was super proud and pumped but I soon found out that my writing gift was in its crudest form.

In all of 2017, I wrote 4 blog posts. LOL! Four short blogs in 365 days. Of course, we couldn't sustain the blog at that pace. That was the season I discovered my coach and mentor, DDK, and the book Firebrand. Read all the gist here.

Books have the capacity to change lives. Firebrand was the book that set me on fire and gave me the validation to start my own personal blog, Tilt the Nations. That was how my online writing journey officially began. There's this quote by Charlie Tremendous Jones that says -

You will be the same person in five years as you are today except for the people you meet and the books you read.

That's exactly what happened to me. Because of Eziaha Bolaji Olojo who introduced me to my Pro coach and mentor DDK, I discovered and deployed a part of me that I didn't really know existed.

Feedback

Today, I write weekly newsletters and create awesome content online. I can boldly call myself an author and the consistent feedback I get with my first book, The Birthing is a confirmation of this thing called the grace of God, the grace of scribes.

 The Grace for Scribes

More Feedback from readers

It was on August 8, 2019, while listening to DDK that I heard these exact words -

"There's going to be a widespread release of a writing grace, the grace of SCRIBES and it's not about your natural ability or love for writing. God says 'I have urgent messages and I need many vessels'. Authors that will scribe out the agenda of the kingdom urgently. You feel unprepared, you feel unqualified and you don't even know how it's going to be done but I'm here to tell you that your God is ordaining you for that work. As you yield to God Almighty, receive strength, capacity, and wisdom to reorganize your life in the name of Jesus"

I want you to know that it’s not a coincidence that you are reading this right now. God is recruiting! He's recruiting:

  • Scribes and Soldiers

  • Visionaries and Vessels

  • Mothers and Matriarchs

God is raising a new breed of scribes and soldiers for himself for the end-time kingdom agenda. AND HE'S HANDING OUT THIS INVITATION TO YOU! YES...YOU! ARE YOU READY?

Ugonne, how do I know I'm the one God is calling? How do I know if writing is for me?

πŸ‘‰ If you've read this newsletter up to this point with such laser focus and attention, you should probably start writing already

πŸ‘‰ If you've experienced something life-changing and you have a desire to share your story with the world, you should start writing

πŸ‘‰ If you’re an avid reader, there's a high chance that you can write a book. The more you read, the more you intrinsically understand what makes a good story.

πŸ‘‰ If you’ve been thinking about writing a book, you should probably just try writing online right away.

πŸ‘‰ If your heart is burning as you read all this and you feel a sense of urgency, then you should definitely join the wait list for the birthing boot camp 

πŸ‘‰ If you feel the pangs of a burning vision in your heart and you desire to understand your place, space, posture in position in God’s agenda, then the birthing BootCamp is definitely for you

I have received a mandate from the Lord to raise a class of visionary mothers as scribes and soldiers for him for his end-time kingdom agenda through this program called the birthing boot camp. For the last 6 months, I've been pushed, trained, pruned, stretched, and prepared to birth this program and I’m super excited that we are about to go live.

What is The Birthing Boot Camp? It’s a 12-week intensive incubator program for writers and authors who want to partner with God to scribe. The truth is that you might never know if writing is for you until you start writing and you may never discover the worth and weight of the gifts God has placed inside of you until you get on that journey.

It may be a book you’ve been called to birth. It could also be that God is calling you to write newsletters, blog posts, email copies, newspapers, articles, captions, essays, etc. We will never know until you give it a try. There’s a story that only you can tell, a perspective that only you can share, a book that only you can write, if you have ever thought about it, click here to join the waitlist and get more info on the boot camp

Let me leave you with a few videos on my channel about my writing journey. Click the buttons below to watch.

Tell me, do you want to write a book? Do you want to start writing online? What’s stopping you? Hit the reply button!

❝

This is war, and there is no neutral ground. If you’re not on my side, you’re the enemy; if you’re not helping, you’re making things worse.

LUKE 11:23 MSG

A SNEAK PEEK INTO MY MIND

πŸ’ƒβ€π™’π™π™–π™© 𝙄'𝙒 𝙨π™ͺπ™₯π™šπ™§ π™šπ™­π™˜π™žπ™©π™šπ™™ 𝙖𝙗𝙀π™ͺ𝙩

Arise Conference 2023. This free 2-day conference is designed to inspire you to embrace your God-given potential and rise above any challenges that you may be facing in this season. Expect Inspiring speakers, Engaging Worship sessions, Interactive Workshops, Virtual Networking Opportunities, and a Prophetic session where you will be taught about the rise of Deborah. Registration for the Arise Conference 2023 is now open! Click on this link to register and I’ll see you on Sunday!

🎀🎼 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙒 π™‘π™žπ™¨π™©π™šπ™£π™žπ™£π™œ 𝙩𝙀

Calling my name. This song is still on replay ooo. It's a warrior's anthem and I am a soldier, a warrior queen, and a general in the making. I love love love it so much.

πŸ“ΊπŸ“Ί 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙒 π™¬π™–π™©π™˜π™π™žπ™£π™œ

Hallelujah Challenge Is it possible to recover from the encounters? Kai!!! My mind has been blown!!!! ADONAI!!!!!!!!!!!! This Hallelujah Challenge was a complete setup. Please don’t miss out on the last few days!

πŸ™‡πŸ™Œ 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄’𝙒 π™œπ™§π™–π™©π™šπ™›π™ͺ𝙑 𝙛𝙀𝙧

Jesus.  I’m here wondering what my life would have been like without Christ. Kai!!!! Thank you, Jesus, for choosing me!

Before I go, I want to a huge β€˜Thank you’ to you for taking out time to read my newsletters. If you enjoyed this one, please share it with someone you know and encourage them to subscribe. It will mean the world to me. I hope to reach 5,000 women with the message of β€œbirthing, vision, motherhood, kingdom, building & partnering with God” and this is how you can help me reach my goal. What a testimony it will be to see more women growing, changing, running with a compelling vision, and living their best lives! Will you do that for me? God bless you as you do!

Did you enjoy this newsletter? Do 𝘸𝘦 have anything in common? Feel free to leave your thoughts, questions, and suggestions in the comment section on the web version

Reply

or to participate.