MMM 1.0 : Mentors Models and Midwives

Mentors - The secret code to destiny alignment

I was in SS1(10th grade) when it happened. My memory fails me to remember all the details but I know it was a "captain" reading in my classroom that found my pink diary. The fact that this diary literally had a cute, fancy lock was supposed to be enough indication that this book was meant to be private business but no, she read it.

She didn't only read it, she broadcasted her findings to her classmates. I had written m about my annoying class captains amidst other things. I remember being called out and asked to kneel in the SS2 class corridor. One by one, they'll come and be like, "this is the girl? Nwa enwero kwa nsogbu o" (Meaning "but this one is not troublesome o).  And they were right. My niceness saved me that day. And my cousin, Chika. Lol.

Do you know why I remembered this story? Because of the picture above. As my friend, Temitope confirmed that my journaling game is strong, I remembered that I used to keep a diary as a teenager. I also remembered that I just used to scribble and write a lot. I liked writing but guess what? All through Senior secondary school and even University, I never WROTE!

Even as I write to you now, I'm convinced without equivocation that writing is in my destiny DNA. I get feedback every other week about these newsletters. The feedback on my very first book, the birthing has me in awe of my maker every time, yet for a good chunk of my years, I never saw or used this gift of writing until I encountered a woman named Debola Deji Kurunmi

Mentors: God's secret weapons

Back then in 2016/2017, blogging was a big deal and I used to read a lot of blogs. I had a strong desire to write because I sort of knew I had it in me so I started nursing the idea to start my own blog. I felt that it was a lead from God but I never had the courage to launch out. A few months down the line, I found a few friends who were interested in doing the same so we decided to team up and launch a group blog together.

I remember the title of my first blog. It was called "Warning: Glory is Immensely Heavy" and It took everything in me to write it. I was super proud. I believed I'll post a new blog every week but I soon found out that though I had it in me to write, the gift was in its crudest form.

In all of 2017, I wrote 4 blog posts. Yes, you heard me right. F-O-U-R! Four short blogs in 365 days and we couldn't even sustain the blog. It was during this season I discovered DDK through my dearest sister, coach, and captain, Eziaha Bolaji Olojo. She wrote an interesting 3-part blog series and recommended we drop our emails to receive the audio messages she was sharing from. I dropped my email and couldn't explain why I was so excited. When I saw her mail, I couldn't wait to get home from work to listen to the messages. I can't forget those powerful messages - "Prophetic Motherhood", "Warrior on heels" & " When women pray ". It was 2 am in the morning. I sat, I stood, I paced, I cried, I groaned and I prayed with all my heart. Those messages left a dent in my soul and that was when I knew that God had sent me a teacher so I followed closely. 

The Book that started everything 

A few months later, DDK started putting out excerpts of the book, Firebrand. Kai!!!! It was deep and weighty and my heart would burn so much. I used to literally transcribe her Instagram or Facebook posts into my journal to read, reread and pray with. Ahhh! It was intense o. It was as if DDK knew me and what my soul was yearning for in that season. When the book was finally released, I got it in every version I could find. From Okada books to PDF and then the hardcopy. It was as I read that book that I got the permission and conviction to launch my first blog, tilt the nations and that was how my writing journey officially began.

There are books that are capable of changing your life. One of the readers of my book, the birthing, recently sent me pictures of her STUDY & personal encounters reading the book. (pictured above). The way she described the impact and encounters she's having had me in awe of God. God knows I'm not that smart or powerful to impact my fellow human being to that degree. It is the Holy Spirit at work and I return all the praise to my father, the giver of visions. My point is that because of my coach and mentor, I discovered and deployed a part of me that I didn't really know was there. Today, I write weekly engaging newsletters and create awesome content online. I can boldly call myself an author/ writer and I'm currently working on the draft for my second book. Can you believe that? ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

See, one of the first indications of the hand of God upon your life is when you start to see and recognize your teachers. These are special people with wisdom, ideas, strategies, illumination, and revelation that God brings into your life at a specific season for a reason. When you listen to them, your heart will be burning and you get answers. I believe that it is when these teachers now cultivate some level of a personal relationship with you that they become mentors. Mentors are God's secret weapons to bring you into alignment with your purpose and destiny.  I love how my parenting coach, described the concept in her previous newsletter, she said

"Mentoring is the influence, training, guidance, advice, support, and encouragement given by a mentor to help you grow and develop into your full potential. I personally define a mentor as someone who had paid the testament of endurance, the proof of persistence, the discipline of destiny in a particular field and has emerged as an authority or thought leader with undeniable mastery of that system.โ€œ

Look at that. Mentors have paid the price of endurance, persistence, and discipline so having one is an absolute leverage.

So why have I shared all this with you? Because there's a dimension of you we will never uncover fully until you encounter your teachers, mentors, forerunners, midwives, coaches, and models. There was a prayer I made back then that was stirred up by a message I heard from my one of my favorite teachers of all time, Pastor Bankie.

I said "Lord, open my eyes to where I can drink the faith I need for my purpose, dreams, and aspirations. Let me see the people/person that have preached the messages in line with your will & purpose for my life".

It was after that prayer that I SAW Eziaha and then DDK and all the amazing humans in my life right now. This is your action point - I want you to get on your knees and pray this same prayer like your life depends on it because it does. Peradventure, you are fired up and about to pray this prayer but you don't have a relationship with the Lord Jesus, Ahh! O wrong nau! It won't work o. You need to accept the Lord Jesus as your Lord and savior so that you can receive the Holy Spirit, who will now speak to you and you'll be able to hear him.

Although the Lord gives you the bread of adversity and the water of affliction, your teachers will be hidden no more; with your own eyes you will see them.

Isaiah 30:20 NIV

God could have been showing you your MMMs with halogen lamps all this while but you are not discerning it because as the passion bible translation puts it "Someone living on an entirely human level rejects the revelations of Godโ€™s Spirit, for they make no sense to him. He canโ€™t understand the revelations of the Spirit because they are only discovered by the illumination of the Spirit." (1 Corinthians 2:14 TPT)

Let me give you a chance to start that relationship with God today. Wherever you are right now, you can speak these words below, believing in your heart, and immediately become an accepted child of God, our Heavenly Father, and a member of the household of God!

โ€œDear God, I recognize that I have not lived my life for You up until now. I have been living for myself and that is wrong. I need you so much today and I want You in my life. I acknowledge the finished work of Your Son Jesus Christ in giving His life for me on the cross at Calvary, and I long to receive the forgiveness you have made freely available to me through this sacrifice. Come into my life now, Lord. Take up residence in my heart and be my king, my Lord, and my Savior. From this day forward, I will no longer be controlled by sin, or the desire to please myself, but I will follow You all the days of my life. My days are in Your hands. I ask this in Jesusโ€™ name. Amen.โ€

If you just said that prayer, congratulations and welcome to Godโ€™s family. Now, as a way to grow up spiritually, I encourage you to do the following:

  • Get baptized as commanded by Christ.

  • Tell someone else about your new faith in Christ. (Hit the reply button and gist me all about it)

  • Spend time with God each day. It does not have to be a long period of time. Just develop the daily habit of praying to Him and reading His Word. Ask God to increase your understanding of the Bible.

  • Pray for the in-filling of the Holy Spirit 

  • Seek fellowship with other followers of Jesus. Develop a group of believing friends to answer your questions and support you.

  •  Find a local church where you can worship God.

I dived into more detail about the book that changed my life in this video on my YouTube channel. This Newsletter is already too long so we'll go into more detail about midwives and models next week.  If you've got any questions on mentorship, hit the reply button. Thank you so much for reading and sharing this.

๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“บ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฉ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • The Tribe of Issachar by AJS. This message is a 7-course meal. It had me shouting, panting, praying fervently, and taking copious notes. Find it on youtube and knock yourself out.

๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽผ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ฉ๐™ค 

  • Dunsin Oyekan. The birth of revival album. Uncle Dusin sings revelation and mysteries. Ah! The lyrics in this album are deep

๐Ÿฑโ€๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’ƒ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™จ๐™ช๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง ๐™š๐™ญ๐™˜๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™–๐™—๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฉ

  •  The Virtual Book launch of HTLYCTC by my darling kindred sister, Mrs. Noch (Pictured above). Gosh! I can't keep calm cos it's gonna be a revival baby. This book is POWERFUL. Please, join us this Saturday. We must lead our children to the Lord intentionally in 2023.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™Œ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„ ๐™–๐™ข ๐™œ๐™ง๐™–๐™ฉ๐™š๐™›๐™ช๐™ก ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง 

  • The Wild Women and the prayers we made for Nigeria today. The events happening in this election season are so heartbreaking but we are prophetic disruptors and we will keep speaking God's word over Nigeria. NIGERIA WILL BE GREAT IN MY LIFETIME!

Are you loving these Newsletters? Share with a loved one with just one click. โ†’ Subscribe to my newsletters

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ? ๐˜›๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ๐˜ด๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐™ƒ๐™ž๐™ฉ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ง๐™š๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ฃ.

Reply

or to participate.