How I discovered my purpose!

My January Report Card & Valentine Gifts.

Dear Mom, This newsletter is for you!

Ah! I'm super excited. God is so good and his word is true, fresh, and empowering. I woke up today in fear of the work that was ahead of me this week. There's so much to do and I've finally come to realize that I can never get the 27 hours I've been asking Jesus for since (Shebi dey said what you cannot do doesn't exist...#kidding). As the fear of work gripped tighter, I decided to do the one thing that I know how to and easily do in times of fear and uncertainties; pray

First, let me gist you about last month. Goodness, my January was one of a kind. Reviewing it confirmed to me again that 2023 is definitely a different kind of year. The spiritual demands and mental investments alone are so heavy. I told my husband that I didn't realize how much work, time, and sacrifice it takes to follow God fully. My dear, following Jesus, is not for babies o. It's not at all. It will demand so much from you - time, energy, consecrations, faith, focus, etc. I earnestly pray that you will not be distracted from destiny this year. You will follow God fully and you will carry well. You will prioritize the supernatural life over and above the soft life and your heart will burn for Jesus. Amen๐Ÿ™. 

January Wins

  1. Destiny meetings: January was packed full with programs (Paid & unpaid) e.g Prophetic launchpad, Biblical parenting academy, Prophetic visioning, Bachelor of copywriting, etc. I started the year with a lot of counsel and don't take it for granted. I'm grateful for the light, understanding, and direction that come from these investments. 

  2. Speaking engagements: I had two virtual speaking engagements and I was super excited and honored to be invited to share. I'm looking forward to more this year. Yes! I'm available to speak on topics surrounding motherhood, my journey, birthing visions, writing, visioning, partnering with God, authorship, book writing, book marketing, etc. If you have an event, IG live sessions, or Podcast interviews along these lines, hit me up.

  3. Newsletters: I wrote and posted 5 newsletters. This is the one thing that I'm extremely proud of. Even with the demands of motherhood and everything else the Lord has placed in my hands, I still found time to write to you as the Lord graced me every week. And I loved hearing from you as well. Thank you for every time you hit the reply button in January. The tin dey sweet me gan. I appreciate it and by God's grace, we will keep it locked all through this year.

  4.  Instagram: we hit 1000 followers on Instagram. Hurray!!!! I know it may not seem like a big deal in 2023 but my dear, try and sit a 1000 people anywhere and you will see that it is a big deal ooooooo! *Dancing Atilogwu*๐Ÿ’ƒ. I tried to create more content than usual and I got a lot of insights in the process. Should I share? Hit the reply button and let me know if you are interested. 

  5. Books: I reread the secrets of the millionaire mind. This book is a gem forever. It's a foundational book for getting into wealth and prosperity. I think it's something that I would want to do yearly because it's so good. I'm also still reading The 7 habits of highly effective people. I'm not even in a rush with this one because it's not just a book, it's a curriculum. 

  6. YouTube: Posted 3 videos on YouTube. Wish I could do more but I recognize the demands of this season and something has to give. If you are thinking of how to bless my life, please send a virtual assistant, a video editor, and a Scribd subscription my way. Thank youuuuu ๐Ÿ˜˜

January Misses

  1. Souls: I started out the year with a strong desire for souls. I imagined the best way to get results in that regard is to preach through my writing. I wanted four souls in January but I'm not quite sure how that went. However, my faith in 34 souls this year is strong and we will see it come to pass. Amen? Amen! 

  2. The Birthing: I'm believing God for a miracle with this book. I have about 800 hard copies of the Birthing somewhere in Lagos, Nigeria. My desire is to sell it out by the first quarter of this year. Haha! And Sarah laughed. That's exactly the emotion I felt as I typed that. I know it sounds ridiculous but what are we here for if we can't live by faith and believe God for the ridiculous? By the way, for me to get to my sales goal, I should have sold at least 200 copies of the book in January. Guess how many I sold???????? 5! ๐Ÿ˜…

Oh! this journey with God is the most exciting part of my life. You would think that because I had the conviction that it was God that sent me to write this book, everything should be happening like magic. I thought that like Omilola, who I wrote about as a case study in Chapter 6, my book will be such a huge success because God will do publicity for me himself, just like he did for my big sis, Omi.

That exactly hasn't been the case so far. Granted, we've recorded great sales and successes with this book and I don't even take it for granted but I also recognize that God is intentionally passing me through a meticulous process that is birthing something beautiful and full of value for you. See eh, If you get nothing from this newsletter, please get this: In 2023, make sure you are joining God at work, wherever he's at work in this season. 

Demystifying Purpose

The picture above is from my old diary. I was 22 years old when I wrote that. For as long as I remember, I struggled with this thing called purpose. Every meeting, every program, if they say, "write down your prayer point", you are sure to see a prayer point about understanding God's plan and purpose for my life. I was obsessed with it yet I wasn't getting any answers. I remember the butterflies in my belly when I got a hold of that book, "The Purpose-driven life" by Rick Warren. Ahh! I loved that book so much and I read it back to back. I thought it was going to answer all my questions and at the time, it did answer some but there were many things that were still not clear. 

The crazy thing right now is that I can't remember the last time I asked God the question about my purpose. Not because it stopped mattering to me but because God answered me and he did that with the power of vision. Vision is my new obsession because it healed me. It delivered me from the confusion in my soul, procrastination, and unproductivity. My honest desire is that in 2023, you will catch a compelling vision and walk in precision and alignment toward your purpose. It's possible. It's achievable and this book, The Birthing can help you. This book is for people who want more and are looking for more meaning and satisfaction in their lives. You may have a great career, a great business, or a ministry but if you feel that there is something missing or there's a burning desire for something else but you don't know how to go about it, then this is for you.

The Seed.

I was at another destiny meeting last weekend. Hmmm! Like my sister Mrs. Noch rightly said, It was an ambush. Ahh! Words can't capture the breathtaking encounters that happened in this meeting. It was weighty. As I listened to the speaker, I received an instruction to sow a specific type of seed and I thought to share it here first because you are my person.

Drum rolls please!!!! THE BIRTHING VALENTINE BUNDLE GIVEAWAY is here and I'm giving out 100 copies of the Birthing Book this month. Yup!  You heard me. 100 copies for free! Details are in the flyer above but in case you can't see it, here's the fantastic gift im giving you. The first 100 persons will be getting everything listed below for free.๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿคฏ

โœ… Paperback copy of the Birthing Book valued at N5000

โœ… The Birthing Visions Declarations Ebook valued at N3000

โœ… One-month access to the Birthing Hub for Visionaries valued at N10,000

โœ… Free Delivery of the book to your doorstep. (Within Lagos) 

Consider this my love gift to you on this special valentine's season. Get in quickly before the spots are all taken. CLICK HERE to join the group right now. The offer ends on the 28th of February 

Then Isaac planted [seed] in that land [as a farmer] and reaped in the same year a hundred times [as much as he had planted], and the Lord blessed and favored him. 

Genesis 26:12 AMP

Before I go, let me teach you something I learned recently that you can start to apply to your life and vision. When it comes to your vision, career, ministry, or business, you must learn how to release your highest dimensions of faith toward it. Set targets with God, sow seeds, prophesy, call the forces of heaven on your behalf concerning that vision and assignment and show up as a covenant-minded believer. You have an advantage in the Spirit. Use it.

๐Ÿ’ƒโค๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ  ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™จ๐™ช๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง ๐™š๐™ญ๐™˜๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™–๐™—๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฉ

  • The Birthing Giveaway Bundle. I've never done such a thing before so I'm extremely excited about this faith project. If there's a pregnant woman, new Mom, newlywed, or any young woman you want to bless this month, gift her this book. If she reads it and takes action, she'll forever be grateful to you.

๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“– ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ง๐™š๐™–๐™™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“บ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฉ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • Brotherhood. I love Nigerian movies and even more so when they are so good like this one. Nigerian movies are so top-notch these days and believe me, they'll take over very soon.

๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽผ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ฉ๐™ค 

  • Our God of Covenant/The Torch Gathering 2023/Mentoring Conference with DDK. This was the event I mentioned earlier. Hey! This one is good food. My dear, it's very important that we eat because our journey is far.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™Œ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„ ๐™–๐™ข ๐™œ๐™ง๐™–๐™ฉ๐™š๐™›๐™ช๐™ก ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง 

  • This newsletter, being able to hear God and destiny alliances. These are a few of my favorite things.

The lines have fallen unto you in pleasant places and your week is blessed.

Then Ugonne Ann planted [seed] in that land [as an author] and reaped in the same year a hundred times [as much as she had planted], and the Lord blessed and favored her.

Are you loving these Newsletters? Forward it to someone you know with just one click.  Let them also enjoy these godly insights, and deep nuggets โ†’ Subscribe to my newsletters

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ? ๐˜›๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ๐˜ด๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐™ƒ๐™ž๐™ฉ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ง๐™š๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ฃ.

Reply

or to participate.