Souls and Sales 2023!

How God wants you to partner with him in the New Year.

Hey love! I started writing this newsletter on the last day of 2022. I was so elated that day that I threw a praise party in my house because my dear, Jesus Christ is Lord indeed. Oh...God is good sha! Regardless of what those folks that don't know him are saying. He's perfect and he deserves all our praise so I implore you to not stop giving thanks in 2023. About 3 days ago, I woke up to a phrase in a song by Mercy Chinwo and I've just been baptized in that miraculous euphoria of Spirit-inspired melody. Please scroll down to the sneak peek section to find out the song I'm talking about. As I was singing the song literally the whole day, the phrase "Souls and Sales in 2023" just dropped in my spirit. I immediately understood that this is the message for us this week. I told you that I'm an employee of God's media house. He's going to be sending me a word for you many times this year so please stay plugged in. And get your loved ones tuned in as well. Send this link to someone to subscribe.

First, let's talk a bit about goal setting. I'm going through my year-end self-evaluation journal and planning for 2023. I know many of us are in that head space right now so I want to share my visioning and vision board strategy with you. I called it the CPP system and wrote about it in greater detail in my book, the birthing. 

The CPP System 

The first stage of the CPP system is the conception stage. This stage is to conceive the vision. This is such an important stage because you are an abstraction of divinity. You are not a meaningless statistic but a meaningful, specific human with heavyweight divine investment. Think about what it took to bankroll your entire life and existence in 2022. It's not a joke at all. I want to shout, "Angel, roll the tape" so that you can catch a glimpse of the allocation and divine budget for you in 2022 alone. All the food, the drinks, the resources, the housing, the opportunities, the destiny relationships, the prayers going up, and the God-incidences that your church mind could not even recognize, were intentionally curated for you. You don't know that we serve an organized, strategic God. You are not a random occurrence beloved. Best believe that there's a whole system of operation running in heaven tagged Ugonne Ann Okonkwo right now (Insert your own name). It's huge. It's big. It's mind-blowing and It's a multi-million dollar operation in the blessings of God over you. Your easiest access to this divine intelligence and operation is through Conception.

Conception is the hearing and seeing stage. This is the time to really get quiet, pray, fast, document, and journal those things you are seeing. It is the time to receive wisdom, quantum degrees of light, clarity, and strategy from the spirit of God. He's the spirit of truth and he knows exactly what you need to move your life forward so ask him. This is why walking with God is a 21st-century competence because you need to understand how God speaks to you and your own spiritual signals to access light from him.

The second stage is the Production stage. This is basically where you are breaking down what you've conceived in pictures. I would typically use the internet and canva app to create images that best represent what I've seen. I'll print, laminate, and arrange it on the board as seen in the picture above.

The third and final stage is the Presentation stage. After creating your vision board, you must show it to someone or a group of people. This is how you inculcate a system of accountability into the process. I'll suggest that your accountability partner or partners should also go through this process and share their own vision boards with you because iron needs to sharpen iron.

Souls and Sales in 2023

This is the most crucial and honest reason I'm writing this message to you today. As you start to make those plans and goals for 2023, please don't forget the souls of men. I got saved in December 2009 and believe it or not, I can't categorically show you the people that have given their lives to the Lord because of me since that time. I know this is the case for many believers. We subconsciously think the work of salvation is for those in the fivefold ministry but the great commission is for everyone who calls on the name of the Lord.

Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Matthew 28:18-20

You've written down your sales target and career goals but have you documented your "High-Value Kingdom targets"? The same energy you put in marketing your business/vision, put it in souls this year as well. That means that if you have been sleeping on sharing your message, selling and marketing your product, and generally putting yourself out there, you are in the wrong. Whatever it is that you are about, you must carry it in your head this year like never before. Shine that light you carry my sister.

So don’t hide your light! Let it shine brightly before others so that the commendable things you do will shine as light upon them, and then they will give their praise to your Father in heaven.”

Matthew 5:16 TPT

The word "Souls and Sales" simply means that you are going to make a lot of profit for both your biz/career/vision and the kingdom of God in 2023. For the first time in my life, I'm setting "soul goals" i.e the number of souls that I want to see saved through me. Ideally, I want to do one soul a week this year so 52 people in total but I don't know if that's a stretch so I'm asking the Lord for at least 34 souls as I'll be turning 34 in 2023. I know it's not even much, to be honest, but let's just start from there.

Dear friend, this mandate is on all of us as representatives of God's kingdom so please, sit with the Holy Spirit on this one and ask him for your own strategy for souls in 2023 because we are in a battle for souls. We can't afford to continue watching from the sidelines anymore.

This is war, and there is no neutral ground. If you’re not on my side, you’re the enemy; if you’re not helping, you’re making things worse.

Luke 11:23 MSG.

📖📖 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙞𝙣𝙜

  • The 7 habits of highly effective people by Stephen Covey. Still on this goodie and I'm having micro encounters. It's amazing.

📺📺 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙬𝙖𝙩𝙘𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜

  • The Voice Nigeria. I've seen only the first episode and I'm loving it. Last season, I predicted Esther's winning from the moment I saw her blind auditions. Yes o, I'm prophetic like that..lol. Are you watching the show? Who are you rooting for? Hit the reply button.

🎤🎼 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙣𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙤

  • Obinasom by Mercy Chinwo. I don't really listen to Mercy Chinwo but I literally woke up with the lyrics of this song one morning. I quickly searched it on Google and found the song. Ahh! I wish I can explain to you how much I'm enjoying this song right now.

💃❤𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙨𝙪𝙥𝙚𝙧 𝙚𝙭𝙘𝙞𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙖𝙗𝙤𝙪𝙩

  • Prophetic Launch Pad! Prophetic Launch Pad! Prophetic Launch Pad! I don't know if I can shout about it enough. God knows I've never started my year like this before. Whoooosh! The generosity of God blows my mind.

🙇🙌 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄 𝙖𝙢 𝙜𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙛𝙤𝙧

  • The Birthing Book. The things happening around this book keep leaving me speechless. I consistently get great feedback and pictures from the readers and with each passing day, my conviction is getting stronger. The powerful message of this book is for the modern-day woman and I'm grateful to God and deeply humbled as well that he would choose to partner with this little Ohodo girl. One amazing reader read the book twice and wrote a whole blog post about it. Click here to check it out. Gosh, thank you so much, Amara. This means the world to me.

Finally, I would love to hear your thoughts about visioning and vision boards. Have you created yours? If you haven't, will you try out the CPP system? Let me know. Hit the reply button. Happy New Year Once again and Cheers to 2023, Our Year of Compressed Timelines.

Are you loving these Newsletters? Forward it to someone you know with just one click. Let them also enjoy these godly insights, and deep nuggets → Subscribe to my newsletters

𝘋𝘰 𝘸𝘦 𝘩𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘺𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘪𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘰𝘯? 𝘛𝘦𝘭𝘭 𝘮𝘦 𝘸𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘴𝘵𝘰𝘰𝘥 𝘰𝘶𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘧𝘳𝘰𝘮 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴𝘭𝘦𝘵𝘵𝘦𝘳. 𝙃𝙞𝙩 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙧𝙚𝙥𝙡𝙮 𝙗𝙪𝙩𝙩𝙤𝙣.

Reply

or to participate.