Unforgettable lessons from 2022!

My Lockdowns, Questions, and Identity.

Hey, you, Happy Tuesday! It's so good to be back again in your inbox. How are you doing? Honestly, how are things going with you? Great? Exciting? Not so good? If you'll like to talk about it, just hit the reply button. I'm here. One of the biggest things I've learned to do in my life is introspection. Who was that guy that said that "An unexamined life is not worth living"? Ahhh! Socrates right? Yes! This beautiful life God has given us is so short so the wise man/woman would do well to learn to number it.

Teach us to number our days carefully so that we may develop wisdom in our hearts.

Psalms 90:12 HCSB

 My identity quest

As of this time last year, I was pumped about 2022. I was so pumped that my catchphrase became, "2022 is the year we live loud."

I was looking forward to being everywhere, smashing goals, selling more books, getting more YouTube subscribers, more followers, hosting more boot camps, making new friends and just getting a little bit more famous. I said I was ready to be God's billboard, God's Facebook ads, his YouTuber and poster girl for whatever he wanted to do with my life.

We got into the year and before I could say Jack, Boom! We were in a lockdown in China, I was jobless and pregnant all at once. Then I entered into this horrifying first trimester that had my head over the toilet bowl more often than I ever imagined possible.

Ahh! It was tough. I was throwing up so much that my E-for-Energy 2-year-old started putting his head over his potty in mimicry. My health-conscious husband wasn't left behind either. He got so worried for me that he almost choked me with crackers and bread because it seemed to be helping at some point.

Then, add caring for a restless toddler to the mix and you'll understand the overwhelm I was feeling at that time. I completely stopped posting online and disconnected from everywhere and everyone.

That lockdown lasted for 3 months and in that time, I felt like I was stripped of everything - friends, loves ones, mentors, content, everything I was proud of and everything that validated me. I felt so alone. Like I was all by myself and in search for myself. I didn't know that it was the start of my journey into identity.

WHO ARE YOU? 

I started to think - "If I wasn't creating podcasts, making videos on YouTube if I didn't write any book, if I didn't have my power circle sisters, who am I? Who is Ugonne Ann Okonkwo? 

I believe that was when my identity quest kicked off and God in his infinite wisdom and grace keeps shining light and bringing me answers. Identity is a big deal for the visionary woman. It is recognizing who you are in the spirit and saying a resounding "Yes", to that woman. Your identity is what you ultimately believe about yourself. Your identity is so crucial because 

  • Your identity is your armory.

  • Your identity is a defense system because a visionary is ultimately a warlord. 

  • Your identity will unlock grace and favor in your life.

Look at our role models in the scriptures and you'll see they had such a great sense of identity. Jesus said, " I am the way, the truth, and the life, I am the bread of life, etc ". John the Baptist said, โ€œI am the voice of one crying out in the wilderness, 'Make straight the way of the Lord,'. These are bold statements about who they are and their mission on earth and that is one way you can start to uncover what you truly believe about yourself. Start paying close attention to your " I am " statements. What are you saying about yourself?

  • I'm...

  • I'm like this...

  • I'm not good with...

  • That's how I am.

I believe that God wants to heal identity distortions and help you reframe your perception of who you are as a visionary woman. He wants to bring you into a season of identity revelations, where you will begin to see yourself at a level you've never seen yourself before by the spirit. I want you to desire it and start asking him for it.

Here are 3 things you can start to do to shift into a season of identity revelations

  • Start asking the right questions.

  • Study the matriarchs and patriarchs in the scriptures

  • Pay attention to prophecy and what have been spoken over and about you.

Speaking of questions, I made a video about two years ago on some powerful questions that you can ask yourself to help you reflect on the year (Pictured above). I think you'll find it useful.

๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“– ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ง๐™š๐™–๐™™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • The Bible. 1st Peter 2 precisely. Did you know that a core part of a believer's walk is media related? Isn't the essence of "show forth the praises" in verse 9, mass communication? Hmm! Food for thought.

๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“บ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฉ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • Inside Job. A documentary about the global financial meltdown that took place in the Fall of 2008. It is quite enlightening and you'll quickly see that Greed is actually running this world. Our job is cut out for us as Children of Light.

๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽผ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ฉ๐™ค 

  • Theophilus Sunday. There's something unadulterated about this guy's worship. You just die to the flesh a bit more with Theophilus.

๐Ÿฑโ€๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’ƒ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™จ๐™ช๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง ๐™š๐™ญ๐™˜๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™–๐™—๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฉ

  •  The Holiday Curriculum by my darling kindred sister, Mrs. Noch (Pictured above). Gosh! I can't keep calm with what this woman carries. It was so good. Please, catch the replay and quickly join Biblical Academy. We must RAISE our children intentionally in 2023.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™Œ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„ ๐™–๐™ข ๐™œ๐™ง๐™–๐™ฉ๐™š๐™›๐™ช๐™ก ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง 

  • Cumin. Ever since I stopped cooking with stock cubes and MSG, my taste buds have really been awakened to the true taste of spices and now, I love cumin so much.

Don't forget that you are completely graced for this season of your life. You are important. You are valuable and you are relevant in God's program.

Are you loving these Newsletters? Share with a loved one with just one click. You can always unsubscribe at any timeโ†’ Subscribe to my newsletters

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ? ๐˜›๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ๐˜ด๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐™ƒ๐™ž๐™ฉ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ง๐™š๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ฃ.

Reply

or to participate.