Three habits visionary mothers have (but rarely talk about)

Addictions, Atomic habits, and a Mother's birthday

Hey love! It's been a minute in here. How are you doing? I hope you are strong, your heart is burning with passion and you are enjoying the gift of life and the precious moments in time. First of all, I want to shout a big welcome from the rooftops to all our new family members. We are gradually growing and I love to see it. I love it because this space is a source code to varying degrees of divine counsel, wonder-working wisdom, and luminous light. So stay with me and stay plugged in. You'll grow, be propelled, and love it here.

The power of habits

Today I want to gist you a bit about my mom. I remember a season in her life when she was addicted to Pepsi. More often than not, If you'd open that old fridge we used to have and dig deep enough, you'll surely find Pepsi Cola somewhere. Thinking about it now, my Euchariam must have been struggling because she's the health-conscious one in the house. She exercised often, ate very healthily, and would often read up on health and lifestyle. She still occasionally broadcasts her findings on WhatsApp to date but as crappy as we know soda is, she kept on drinking it. At best, she would share a small bottle with someone so that the quantity she consumed won't be a lot.

My mom's Pepsi addiction was a habit that I believe she subconsciously imbibed. Habits are compelling and this quick ride down memory lane was a reminder of how powerful they are. Let me tell you what I learned about habits recently that knocked the socks out of my feet. It's from the book, Atomic habits.

once a habit is formed, it is unlikely to be forgotten as the mental grooves have been carved into the brainโ€” โ€œyou can break a habit, but you're unlikely to forget it"

James Clear

Ha! Just think about that a bit more for a second. You can break habits but you can't forget them. This is why I worry about teenagers and young adults these days. it's so important to pick up the right habits as early as possible. It's not that we don't want you to be in the cool kids club but drugs, turn up and body counting will soon become a habit if you keep going. The goal of the enemy is to habituate iniquity and unproductive patterns in your life. Every time you go down that lane, you are voting on a person you truly don't want to become, and 10 years down the line, you'll be wondering what happened to you.

This is my action point for you. Take a second look at your actions and try to do an audit of your day or your week. Observe the things you do habitually and carefully sift out habits and patterns that don't align with the woman you are becoming. Remember, there are no good or bad habits. There are only effective habits. Choose habits that benefit you in the long run.

Game-changing habits for intentional mothers.

On a phone call with a family friend, I realized it was already past 8 pm so I quickly announced that I was off to bed with the boys. My friend said, "wow, so early! This one sleeps by 1 am o." I was amazed but not surprised because I'd been there. Zite didn't sleep by 1 am but he slept quite late until we adjusted and fixed his sleep schedule. Here are some of the best habits to adopt early as a mom for both yourself and the kids.

  • Specific Bedtimes -This one is a code. You will not believe how much difference your life would make when you actually institute a specific time for going to bed and waking up for both yourself and for your children. It's usually not the easiest thing especially with a new baby but you can believe God for it. Yes! Your faith is not only for believing God for a new car, house or job. You can leverage the power of faith to establish a sleep schedule/ system in your home that powers sufficient rest and increased productivity in your life. That's literally one of my faith projects in this season. I recognize my current season and life architecture and I'm SERIOUSLY stretching my faith for the wisdom and the most efficient sleep system for me and the boys. Ahhh! I literally have sound sleep declarations that I crafted for this because I know the grounds that will be covered when I crack it and by his grace, we are getting there.

  • Track, Reflect and Review - Most government institutions, companies and organization conduct performance reviews regularly. This allows for an overall assessment that help employees and employers learn what is going on, what their key strengths are and where they should focus their efforts. You as a self governed, visionary mother and your family, is an institution under God. You can't continue to be casual with your days and your time. Tracking, reviewing and evaluating things will serve as feedback for you and help you make informed decisions about your life, family and work. Learn to reflect on your day, review the week, and track your results. See what's working and what needs to change. This is the real definition of self care. It is being present enough to know what is really going on in your life. I would recommend weekly, monthly and quarterly reviews but do what works best for you. If you need a resource to help you review, hit the reply button with "I want the resource" and I'll forward what I use to you.

  • Selective Reading for the season - Back in the day, I used to read a lot of books. I loved the idea of being able to say "Yes, I read fifty books this year." The number of books as opposed to my knowledge quest was the goal for me but gone are those days! Right now, the goal for me is knowledge acquisition and the ability to quickly use the knowledge to create transformation in my life. It is to be able to acquire perspectives with regards to a certain challenges or season of life and create positive change in my life.That's a mindset shift that released me from unnecessary pressure. I hope it does the same for you if you've ever been there. With reading, the goal is transformation, not calculation.

The second big mindset shift that I made with regards to reading is that I don't have to finish a book. You have to be discerning enough to know that there are some books that you just need to go in there, get what you need and move. For some books, I don't have to read everything in it. I recognize what I need, I take it and move. But there are some books that you actually need to really sit with because it's a core course in this semester of your life. Atomic habits and Secrets of the millionaire mind are such for me. They are my 5 credit-unit course in this season. Do you know your required reading for this season? Hit the reply button and give me the gist. I'll love to know what your reading list is like right now.

A Princess' was born today

As every day goes by, I realize the work, the stretch and the sacrifices that come along with the office of the mother. That's why my heart is so full of honor for this beautiful woman I'm privileged to call mom. There are many things I couldn't see as a child but God saw and I pray he rewards you abundantly.

- For every word of prayer said.

- For every school run.

- For every book you bought for me

- For instilling a love and quest for knowledge early on.

- For being the understanding one in many issues.

- For the burden of parenting,

- For every sacrifice seen and unseen, I honor and celebrate you today Lady UK.

Happy Birthday my Euchariam. May this New year be full of God's love, peace and favour.

Fam, please take a few moments to celebrate my mom, the princess of the Ezeugwu family. Wish her a happy birthday, call her, send a message or a gift if you can and most importantly, say a word of prayer. God bless you as you do.๐Ÿ˜˜

๐Ÿ’ƒโค๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™จ๐™ช๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง ๐™š๐™ญ๐™˜๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™–๐™—๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฉ

  • New Book Alert . My sister in Canada, Mrs Noch is done with her first book (pictured above) and I can't keep calm. This book is POWERFUL. Anticipate the book launch happening soon.

๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“– ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ง๐™š๐™–๐™™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  •  Atomic Habits by James Clear. There's a reason this book is a bestseller. Grab your copy today.

๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“บ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฉ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • The Tribe of Issachar by AJS. This message is a 7-course meal. It had me shouting, panting, praying fervently, and taking copious notes. Find it on youtube and knock yourself out.

๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽผ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ฉ๐™ค

  • Dunsin Oyekan. The birth of revival album. Uncle Dusin sings revelation and mysteries. Ah! The lyrics in this album are deep.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™Œ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„ ๐™–๐™ข ๐™œ๐™ง๐™–๐™ฉ๐™š๐™›๐™ช๐™ก ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง

  • The Wild Women and the prayers we made for Nigeria today. Elections are coming up and we will insist on the counsel of God ALONE for this beautiful nation. We are not victims. We are victors!

Are you loving these Newsletters? Forward it to someone you know with just one click. Let them also enjoy these godly insights, and deep nuggets โ†’ Subscribe to my newsletters

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ? ๐˜›๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ๐˜ด๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐™ƒ๐™ž๐™ฉ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ง๐™š๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ฃ.

Reply

or to participate.