Prophetic Motherhood!

Discerning God's specific purpose for you and your children in this season

Before I even get onto today's message, I want to remind you and declare that You are God's emissary. Yes, stop looking around. It’s you I'm talking to. Your life is a perfect prototype, a perfect opportunity, and the perfect platform for the supernatural. You carry the fire of the Lord and you are to distribute that fire everywhere you show up. You are the one chosen by God as his courier and dispatch rider for the miraculous. Your life is his landing strip. Let the Lord Land!!!! Stop all this impostor syndrome and self-loathing and rise as the woman for the job. Ahh! Do you not know? Can you not see it? You've been appointed, anointed, and assigned. All you just have to do is "Say Yes". Align yourself to his vision, purpose, and plan for you, and be his "Yes girl" today! 

HALLELUJAH, SOMEBODY!!!!

I've been a stay-at-home mom since I had my second child. It wasn't in my plan to be at home for two years. As much as I love being a mother, it's been a tough roller coaster and I have struggled. When I had my first son Zite, I got back into my teaching career after a year of maternity leave. I thought that was going to be the case this time around but alas, here we are, still at home almost 2 years later.

Parenting and being a SAHM in the diaspora is so damn hard. I have applied endlessly for teaching jobs since the year began and I've not gotten any single reply. NOT ONE! Don't get me wrong, I love and enjoy being at home but I genuinely don’t like that we are primarily a single-income household now. I want to make more money and teaching in China can be quite lucrative. Besides that, I desire to be in the classroom again.

I miss these days!

I've tried upskilling with a few courses, speaking to other teachers, and signing up for the best job sites in China but still. Nothing. And that is very unusual. I know the type of grace that has been upon me ever since I started teaching in China in 2015. To be honest with you, I've never really looked for a job. I've just been CARRIED and opportunities typically meet me at each step of the way. And that’s why I was a bit taken aback by the consistent rejection. So I decided to do what I know to do - Pray! It was as I started praying that something started to dawn on me.

What if I am exactly where God wants me to be in this season?

 What if God wants me to be at home with the boys?

Haaaaaaaa! At home? Why? How? By some very interesting set of events and prophetic signs (which I'm considering to be the title for my next newsletter because fam, following God is like an interesting treasure hunt sometimes and a whole school on its own), I understood that God was calling me to a 7-day fast. It was during that fast that my eyes opened a bit more and it became much clearer that "Yes" this is actually what God is saying. Haha! And that’s why I’m writing to you, to help you understand this thing called “Prophetic motherhood"

Prophetic motherhood is living on the fast lane of the Holy Spirit, knowing EXACTLY and doing ONLY what God wants me to do. Downloading accurate and precise directions for life concerning my seedsssssssss!

Eziaha’s Blog

One of the most remarkable blog posts I ever read was on the topic of prophetic motherhood written by my sister-friend and captain, Eziaha Bolaji Olojo. It was a 3-part series and I love how she defined the concept. Prophetic motherhood is knowing EXACTLY what God wants me to do as a mother and doing it. It is to discern, understand, accept, and bask in God's good and perfect will for us and our children per season. For me right now, it's homeschooling but for you, it could be something else entirely. What matters the most is that you are plugged in to hear!

The Global Wellness Revival

Speaking of Eziaha, I want to use this opportunity to cordially invite you to the Wellness Revival. Sis... Listennnnnnnnnn! This event! Ahhhh! This event! Even #chivido has nothing on it.

If you are a mother anywhere near Lagos this Saturday, June 29, Don't be found anywhere else! YOUR LIFE IS ABOUT TO BE CHANGED FOREVER! I know because I KNOW! The spiritual, physical, emotional, psychological, financial, energy, time, and people investments alone will blow your mind!

See, If you show up in person or virtually for the Wellness Champion book launch + Save our Children Global Wellness Revival, hosted by my captain Eziaha Bolaji-Olojo, and nothing changes in your life, Heyyyyy....I'll refund you your money! Just go and register first! Registration for in-person attendance closes by midnight, and you want to secure your seat so hurry...And thank me later!!! Click the links below to sign up and see you VIRTUALLY on Saturday!

How to discern God's Voice

The truth remains that hearing God is a 21st-century skill. Some of us are so far away from what is written in the volume of the books concerning us and the only way to reposition is to draw near to listen. I could have just been wallowing in confusion about what was going on in my life had I not stopped to figure things out spiritually. Here are a few things that you can do to help you on this journey -

  • Slow down - Auntie, Let me tell you something. You need to be calming down. The noise in your life in this season is too much. The will of God for your life is not on Instagram, Facebook, or Tiktok. Exit that party that nobody invited you to and come and stay! Qavah! Behold! Ask questions! Meditate! Write! Be still and Listen! Quieten your soul and find rest in him. (Action Tip - Turn off phone notifications). 

  • Heart posture - For some of us, God has been on a loudspeaker for the past 3 years but worry, comparison, hustle, bitterness, jealousy, self-loathing, etc are some things hindering you from hearing your daddy. Light is often housed in purity so our souls must be cleansed to access real light. (Recommendation - Get the "Heart Work" Course by DDK or 40 days Soul Fast by Cindy Trimm.)

  •  Consecrations - Hmm! This one is a big deal. To consecrate something means to set it aside, to dedicate sth to a separate purpose. To live a consecrated/covenant life is a sign of growth and maturity in the spirit so start today to ask God to show you your consecrations. Ask that he divinely empowers you to keep the demands of his covenant with you in this season. (Ponder Wonder - What are some of the demands that are being laid on you spiritually and how have you created a system around it today?)

  • Declare - Even before I started to understand God’s voice, one declaration I kept saying was “My sheep hear my voice”. You must learn to exercise faith and speak into being that which you want to see in your life. To understand God’s specific purpose for this season, you’ve got to pray about it and find scriptures that align with your desire to hear AND KEEP DECLARING IT! (Action Tip - Grab a copy of the Birthing Visions Declarations here)

My honest prayer for you my dearly beloved reader is that your life as a mother, a wife, a student, an entrepreneur, a sister, a coach, an author, a professional, a daughter of Zion, and a visionary woman will be full of encounters.

With Love,

Are you loving these Newsletters? Forward it to someone you know with just one click. Let them also enjoy these godly insights, and deep nuggets → Subscribe to my newsletter

Struggling to conceive, write, and launch your first book? This FREE EBOOK has the proven blueprint and the answers you need → Get your copy of ‘Birthing Your First Book’

Learn how to partner with God for your children, vision, and Nation→ Get your copy of ‘The Birthing’

Reply

or to participate.