Why You Must Not Give Up On Your Vision!

Visiting Nigeria, A Freebie & Visionary Conversations!

*Coughs in MIA*

*Cleans cobwebs*

Before I say anything, let me start with a gift that you may have skipped since the last time you heard from me. If you’re struggling to conceive, write or launch your first book? This proven blueprint has the answers you need! One of the pivotal moments of my life was the day I said “YES” to partnering with God to write my first book and I’ve put together the exact strategies that took me from aspiring writer to published author of 3 books in 3 years.

*I’m sharing this with you for free my dear esteemed reader because you’re here and I don’t take this beautiful relationship we have lightly but before you click the link to download, make sure to finish the newsletter. More exciting sturvs for you below!*

Happy New Month Friend!

Welcome to Mercy May, the best month of the year. Guess why! I'm sure you know but still hit the reply button with your guess.

 Have I missed you or what? How are youuuuu? Gosh, a lot has happened since my last newsletter but the most exciting is that I traveled to Nigeria for the first time in 7 years! Whaaaaaaat! And I had a blast. I had a mini reverse culture shock as well and these are the first 3 things that hit me about Nigeria after so many years:

  1. The genuine laughter, warmth, joy, hugs, and banter is like no other. The camaraderie, family, connections. Gosh, What a gift. !

  2. Our food is supremely spicy. Whaaaat? Chinese people eat spicy food o but Nah, they are still learning. There's pepper in EVERYTHING! Puff puff, buns, kuli-kuli, scrambled eggs, zobo, cookies sef....😂.

  3. There's a lot of doom, gloom, and grumbling in the air and understandably so. It feels like I came at the worst time and It’s easy to fall into a sad, depressive state but for God.

La Familia

As difficult as Nigeria seemed, there's a lot I was thankful for -

  • I saw a lot of Chekeleke (Egret) in the sky and they were so beautiful. I can't remember the last time I saw birds flying above me.

  • I ate a lot of Mangoes and wanted to cry each time at the joke of a mango I've been eating for the past 7 years.

  • Avocado. Oh my goodness! I considered staying back because of the fat, juicy, and cheap avocados everywhere.

  • There's help everywhere. Kai. Even low-income households can afford nannies, cleaners, or live-in help. The Luxury!

  • The boys are playing OUTSIDE with BOYS that look like them. Zite had the time of his life for 2 whole months. It was amazing.💕😍

And I was most thankful that this trip I put on my 2023 vision board came to pass in the first quarter of 2024. It reminds me of that scripture in Habakkuk 2

Write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end, it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.

Whatever dream, idea, or vision that you are desiring, hold on to it. Don't relent on that vision in your heart. It's not just about you. It's bigger than you and you have no idea what is on the other side of your obedience. Keep “reading” the vision. It will certainly come!

Speaking of visions, you are cordially invited to Visionary Conversations with my beloved sister, Naomi who is launching her new book this month. Hooray! We’ve been on this journey of birthing her book and I am beyond proud to see it coming to fruition! It’s a free event but registration is compulsory and the best part is that you get a free chapter of her upcoming book when you register.

Ps: Peep the cute story she shared about us on IG below. Love

I’m extra excited about the topic, Catching a Divine Vision because vision changed and is still changing my life. Tonight is going to be fire!! Don’t Miss It!

 

Reply

or to participate.