Why you must hear God's voice in 2023!

A true story about death, a mother and her deep freezer.

Happy Weekend Fam.

How are things going with you? We are in holiday mode on my end and I’m having a great time at home with the boys. Motherhood can be tough sometimes but I insist on my love for it. It keeps me grounded, deep, and desperate for the help of God. I’m helpless, and pitifully weak without my father’s grace at work in me. But enough about me. Let me give you gist!

Let me tell you a true story about a mother who hears God.

Once upon a time, there was a young Nigerian mother who had three children. Let's call her Mrs. Spiff. She owns a local restaurant that made some of the best jollof rice in the Ogbomosho area of Lagos, Nigeria.

Due to the nature of her business, and the constant power cuts happening in Nigeria, she had three large deep freezers. Anyone who grew up in Nigeria and many parts of Africa knows how much of an asset a deep freezer is. I grew up with one that lasted more than three decades. It's usually a big and heavy investment.

One day, Mrs. Spiff woke up from a horrible dream crying and shivering. She dreamt that she returned home from the restaurant only to find out that her 8-year-old daughter, Linda, had frozen to death. Inside one of the deep freezers.

How? Why? Can you Imagine waking up to such a dream? She couldn't fathom it. What could carry a child into the freezer? 

She couldn't understand this dream but she couldn't shove it off either. It was too real and she’s a deep, spiritual woman who understands how and when God is speaking to her. With tears in her eyes, she called her three children and started asking questions.

The Freeze Game

Linda - "…21, 22, 23,24,25!

Fred- *Bangs the door*

Jenny - " It's my turn, it's my turn". She shouted as Fred climbs out of the deep freezer

Three children bored at home decided to play a game called the freeze game. They wanted to see who could stay in the deep freezer the longest. It was Fred’s idea. One person will climb into the freezer while the others will cover the lid and start the count. The person with the highest number wins. They recently discovered this game and enjoyed playing it whenever they were home alone.

Interestingly, they were playing the game a few days before and the freezer lid got stuck and refused to open. They tried so hard to open it but they couldn't so Fred and Jenny went to look for an adult.

By the time they came out, Linda, who gave us this gist, had already crawled out of the freezer. To date, she genuinely believes that it was an angel that opened the freezer lid for her. The truth is that the enemy wanted to take advantage of these innocent children's harmless but dangerous play time to cause pain and havoc but he's such a sore loser.

Thankfully, a discerning mom figured it out by the Spirit and confronted the children. After much inquiry, she discovered the game her children were playing. Never would she have imagined in her wildest dreams that her well-raised kids were intentionally freezing themselves up at home for fun.

Hearing God is spiritual intelligence

Why did I share this paraphrased version of a true story? Because if not for spiritual intelligence, these kids would have continued playing this game until tragedy struck. If they did not have a mother who was spiritual enough to pick up the "danger" signals blaring in the spirit, the enemy would have succeeded in his plans.

How many things could we have prevented? How many accidents, deaths, and unfortunate events could we have avoided in our lifetime for our friends, family members, colleagues, or customers if we were people who understood the voice of the Lord?

Do you know how much clarity, light, and conviction you’ll live life with if you can clearly discern God’s exact thoughts for you and your loved ones? God is always speaking. The question is, are we hearing? Are we listening? Can you hear the voice of God?

My sheep recognize my voice. I know them, and they follow me!

JOHN 10:27 MSG

Considering the times that we live in, hearing god is a twenty-first-century skill. God is the only one that has a comprehensive understanding of your state as a person. As the one seated high above, he sees your past, your present, and your future. He's the only one with a complete birds eye view of your life, circumstances, and situations. Isn't it wisdom and common sense that we tune in to hear him?

If you are a child of God, this is your birthright. It’s not reserved for prophets, pastors, and futurists. It’s our modus vivendi. Hearing and understanding how God speaks to me changed my life and continues to do so. If I start to talk, I’ll write a whole book here. That is why this week's podcast episode with Mrs. Noch is a "Must-Watch". Gosh! You have to listen to this powerful, woman share about

  • Training yourself to hear the voice of God.

  • How to channel the voice of God.

  • Simple hacks for hearing better.

  • Deconstructing dreams and visions

  • Your mind as God’s canvas

  • The vision of God's media house...AND SO MUCH MORE!

This is a webinar you don’t want to miss

Speaking about Mrs. Noch, have you registered for this yet? Ah...IT'S HAPPENING TOMORROW O (Sunday, 25th June)

Come and learn the exact ways and age-appropriate strategies to sex educate all your children without being shy, afraid, confused, overwhelmed, skeptical, shocked, uninformed, or outdated.

We won't fold our hands and let "Agendas" steal our children. We refuse to be silent whilst the world moves to sexualize our children against the tenets of YAHWEH in overt and covert ways. Get all the sex education strategies you need in your parenting toolbox! Hurry and sign up now. Use the birthing discount code “TBB” to get a 50% discount.

A SNEAK PEEK INTO MY MIND

💃❤𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙨𝙪𝙥𝙚𝙧 𝙚𝙭𝙘𝙞𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙖𝙗𝙤𝙪𝙩

The Birthing Bootcamp. The way the events leading up to this boot camp are going is showing me that something huge is about to happen. The Birthing Bootcamp is for young women and mothers who want to partner with God to discover, birth, and deploy an assignment for him in this season of their lives. It is specially tailored to visionaries who want to become authors, writers, coaches, and creators. Click here to join the waitlist.

🎤🎼 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙣𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙤

The Birthing Visions podcast by Ugonne Ann. Especially this episode with Mrs. Noch. Please, sit with it. Ask questions. Pray. Journal. You will thank me very well later.

📺📺 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙬𝙖𝙩𝙘𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜

Prophet Suddenly on YouTube. Please tell me you've watched this movie already. Ahh! If you haven't, leave everything you are doing now and go and watch it. For Apostle Arome to star in a movie, you should know the matter is serious. Watch it and give me the gist. If you've seen it already, what are your thoughts? Hit the reply button.

🙇🙌 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄 𝙖𝙢 𝙜𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙛𝙤𝙧

The Word of God.  Ever since I can remember, I've had an oscillating relationship with the word of God. Sometimes it's just boring to read myself, other times, I don't have the hunger for it or I'll just rather listen to someone talk about it but as I'm growing in this walk, omo, I'm holding onto the word with my full chest. The darkness is darkening and people are running mad in these streets. The only person I can bank on is the word and I’m eternally grateful for growing hunger and light.

Before I go, I want to ask for your help. Can you please share the podcast links and graphics with your community? I hope to reach 5000 women with the message of “birthing, vision, kingdom, building & partnering with God” and this is how you can help me reach my goal. What a testimony it will be to see more women growing, changing, running with a compelling vision, and living their best lives! Will you do that for me? Click here to copy the link you can share. God bless you as you do!

Did you enjoy this newsletter? Do 𝘸𝘦 have anything in common? Feel free to leave your thoughts, questions, and suggestions in the comment section on the web version

Reply

or to participate.