Of Japa, Love and Birthing your first book!

An Emotional Newsletter inspired by a phone call.

Before we get into the main gist of the day, let me share this super exciting news with you. See, there are a few pivotal moments in a lifetime. One of those moments for me was the day I said yes to partnering with God to write the book, The Birthing.

A SHIFT HAPPENED!
A NEW SEASON BEGAN &
A NEW ME EMERGED!

2024 will be a pivotal year for someone like you because that is the year you said, YES! In the next few weeks, I'll be showing you how to get started with writing and birthing the book THAT ONLY YOU CAN WRITE!

That book that you’ve been sitting on for years. That book that has your name on it in eternity. That book that you couldn’t birth in 2023 even with all your effort. Yes! God says it’s time.

If you know that 2024 is the year to push out that baby, Join me in the last 3 Saturdays of this year for the strategies and blueprints you need. Check out the flyer above for more details.

Mark your calendar. Follow me on Instagram and Facebook. Put on EVERY NOTIFICATION BECAUSE IT'S ABOUT TO GO DOWN!

The Pain of Long-Distance Relationships

As soon as I dropped the phone, I stood in the kitchen and cried.

Why was he shouting at me? How can he be saying these things to me because I didn't call him on the phone? Why was he being unkind with his words?

But he should know that it wasn't intentional. That I haven’t heard his voice in weeks doesn’t mean I don’t care. He said I only care about '“women empowerment” and posting podcasts and he's sure that I don't have friends. lol! (Biko, I have friends). I was angry at first. I didn’t want to talk to him anymore. I was hurt. Words are so powerful especially when it's from someone you love deeply.

  • Does he even know how I'm doing?

  • Does he even understand the intensity of this season of my life?

  • Does he know what it means to manage 3 men who need you with diverse degrees without any help?

  • Does he know the physical, mental, and emotional load of being a mom?

  • Does he know that homeschooling is A LOT OF WORK?

  • Does he know how I fight to find time to take a simple shower?

As I was about to rant to Jesus, I was quickly reminded about this thing called Love. He said to me that it's my responsibility to make sure that those I genuinely care about KNOW that I love them. The giver of love must learn to give it in the language of the receiver. The fact that incessant calls are not high on my love list doesn't mean it's the same for everyone.

(Side note: Unless you're Jesus, there's absolutely no one I desire to hear their voice DAILY. No one! Is this weird? Please reply and judge me. abeg)

The fact that an extremely thoughtful & (maybe expensive) gift means more to me doesn't mean it's the same for everyone else. Lovely gifts like

  • A good book(Hardcover copy of Free to Focus),

  • A fine journal (Full Focus or Clear habit journal),

  • An expensive course (David Perell’s, Write of Passage) or a

  • A coaching program (DDK's VCAP or Tolu Michael's PFP)

(Side Note: A beloved friend and sister gifted me Marie Forleo's Time Genius recently and I wanted to cry. Gosh! What manner of unrecoverable love is this? ) 

Maturity in love requires that you recognize the love language of the people you care about the most.

Maturity in love is that you communicate how you want to give and receive love.

Maturity in love is understanding that Long-distance relationships are high maintenance and you must be extra intentional about them. (The side effects of JAPA that no one is talking about).

Maturity in love is kindness with words, empathy, and covering a multitude of sins.

As I was processing my interaction and getting my soul healed from negative emotions, I wrote out a love declaration for myself.

My Love Declarations

I am a love being. Lord, I thank you my life is steeped in love. I live every day in perfect love. I am full of love, engulfed in love, and transformed by love. I know how to love and receive love.

I know how to love my husband, my children, my friends, my siblings, my in-laws, my audience, my customers, and my community. I know how to love them deeply, strategically, and intentionally.

The people closest to me will be the highest recipients of the love of Christ flowing through me. Everywhere I go, I see love, I experience love, I spread love, I taste love, I am love and I enjoy the love of God and men.

Love is my operating system. Love is my habitat, my response, my fuel, and my choice. This is my everyday reality in Jesus name. Amen

Speaking about declarations, The Birthing Visions Declarations is almost here. .Woohoo!! (What do you think about the BOOK COVER PICTURE ABOVE? Hit the reply button and tell me). Pushing this baby out has been one intense journey and we are almost at the finish line. I’m trusting God that everything will be ready before Christmas. See what my sweet editor said about the book below.

I strongly believe in the power of your words. It's deeply spiritual and backed by science. Research has found that the choice of words we use can cause specific areas of the brain to activate.

In other words, your words can change your brain cells and there is ample evidence for it. If our words are capable of so much, then we must use them to our advantage.

Which is one of the many reasons I wrote this book for you. Whether you see yourself as a visionary or not, you can use this book to transform your outcomes in 2024.

As we count down to 2024, I pray for peace, safety, vision, and maturity in love for you. Thank you for reading.

With Love,

Ugonne Ann.

Is becoming an author one of your 2024 goals? Have you started writing? What is your biggest struggle? Hit the reply button. I read and reply to every email I get!

Reply

or to participate.