I cried hot tears and here's why!

Greatness, Grueling Growth and Closing Webinar.

I started writing around 10:30 PM. I was sure the boys were snoring, and the house was quiet. Finally, I could give my work 100% brutal focus. I decided to start by rewriting my bio, which I've been working on casually. Then, I will jump on the email newsletter. 

It took me about two hours to finish the bio. Then I started writing the email. This email was for my scribes in Scribe Secrets and this particular mail required a lot of thinking so it took me a little bit of time.

Side Note: Yes, I teach authors,  writers, and scribes about the art of Scribing, book writing, publishing, etc and it's been super amazing. We are closing out this Sunday with a banging webinar on book publicity, and sales. Click here to sign up if you haven't already 

At around 2 am, my brain was hot from all the deep work I was doing so I decided to cool off with an event happening at the same time, Visionary leadership intensive by my pro coach, DDK. Kai... It was too good. I wanted to stay but I could hear my email newsletter calling me back to continue writing so I quickly went back to my grind.

Oh.... let's not forget my almost 2-year-old baby, Nathan. This one would occasionally toss and turn on his bed in search of his sleeping liquor (breastmilk) and start crying as soon as he realized I was not there.

I'd have to run back to the bed, put him to sleep, and come out again to continue my grind every time. I was in the middle of all these shenanigans when I glanced at the clock and it was 5:45 am. 

Ahhhh! How? Where did all the time go? 

Thankfully, I was almost done with everything until I noticed that my Internet was off.

I clicked on the page. No response. I clicked again. Nothing! 

So I reloaded the page and that was when it happened. Before I could blink twice, everything I had been writing since midnight disappeared. The page went back to the beginning because it wasn't saved.

Everything gone! Disappeared! Poof! Just like that.

I was still staring at my screen in shock when I heard Nate crying again. I stood up and left my laptop to attend to my baby. As I lay down on the bed and held the pillow. I just burst into hot tears. I cried my eyes out because  -

  • I was exhausted.

  • I hadn't slept all night because of this thing

  • I had an ESL class (work) to prepare for this same day

  • My kids will be awake soon and I’ll have to enter mummy mode

  • I could picture the drowsy, headache-filled day ahead of me

Then it hit me! Right there amid my tears, I realized what was happening. Ahhh... This God we serve is super detailed and intentional.

Would you believe that the exact part of the Visionary leadership intensive I caught during my mini-break was all about what had just happened? DDK was elaborating on a quote by Grant Cardone and she said these exact/slightly paraphrased words 

β€œPeople optimistically overestimate how well things will go, and underestimate the energy and effort it would take just to push things through. Anyone who has made it in business understands that  it is impossible to thrive assuming that everything will operate smoothly.”

Have you ever tried to execute a project and you had a clear plan, a clear marketing brief, you had it all worked out and every day you find yourself having to iterate a new solution just to inject possibilities, or have you ever  executed an event and everything you thought was going to go right didn't go right?

Greatness invites you to into what we call Grueling Growth. If you're doing anything of real significance and you wanna build to last, you're going to cry hot tears

Kingdom people are often the ones caught up unconsciously in this very average-driven way of thinking about life because we often misunderstand the concept of favor.

Favour is becoming empowered  to go the extra mile and then God rewarding your extra mile.

Favor looks like energy to do the work and as you get the work done, you then get rewarded cause some people put in the extra mile but don't get results.  Favor looks like you putting the extra mile. Then your extra mile is multiplied.

Kai..... Just look at that. This thing she explained was exactly what I was going through with scribe secrets. A complete underestimation of the grueling work it requires to birth something significant.

Sometimes, birthing is gruesome, ugly, throbbing, and pressing and I'm sharing this with you my visionary friend to sort of encourage your heart and let you know that you are not alone.

The stress you are feeling is not that God is not in it. It's just the grueling growth and creative stretch that is required to help you build capacity for what is next. Don't stop. Don't pack it up yet. Go back and finish what you started.

The other moral of all the story is that  SCRIBE SECRETS CLOSING WEBINAR IS HAPPENING THIS SUNDAY, 22ND SEPTEMBER and you can't afford to miss this one.

The blood, sweat and tears that have gone into making this possible plus the unmatched value of this webinar is enough for you to pay me 1000 dollars. . . But nah, I won't charge you money! IT'S FREE FOR NOW!

REMEMBER we had the opening webinar of Scribe Secrets some weeks ago and it was all shades of awesome that we didn’t want it to end. (See pic below for some reviews)

In less than 90 minutes :

πŸ‘‰ I shared my journey into authorship and scribing.
πŸ‘‰ We unpacked the possibilities ahead of you, because of your book.(A visualization exercise)
πŸ‘‰A prophetic moment & the word on the grace of scribes.
πŸ‘‰ The art of scribing and the types of scribes with a scriptural deep dive and case study.
πŸ‘‰ The art of storytelling and the elements of a good story.
πŸ‘‰ The myths, misconceptions, and mistakes that authors make.....And so much more!

It was so exceptional and .... We've continued that party throughout the challenge over the last few weeks.... And now WE ARE CLOSING OUT WITH A BANGπŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

❝

Join us this Sunday, the 22nd of September by 8 pm as we dive deeper into Book launch, marketing, publicity, and sales. 

If you are going to write a book someday, or you have finished your manuscript, OR maybe you have started editing, and formatting, OR perhaps, you’ve even launched the book, this webinar is for you. Come and learn the insider strategies to effectively promote your book, the secrets to a successful book launch, and the proven strategies to sell your first 100 copies

 Participation is free but registeration is compulsory. Click here to join us πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

Reply

or to participate.