Goodbye 2022: My State of the Union Address.

Welcome to 2023!

Hey sis! Happy New year! This wasn't the initial message for the week but my coach and mentor inspired me to do this. As I read DDK's State of the Union address, I understood that its core idea is gratitude. Right now, my heart is pumping with high doses of pure, metallic, heavyweight gratitude for my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. He's done so much for me that I cannot tell it all. This morning, as I went into a thanksgiving session with sounds from my sister, Victoria Orenze, I said... "Ahh! I have to do this." I have to write my State of the Union Address. So kindly indulge me for a moment and thank God with and for me for the year 2022. See how far he's brought us. ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

The Gift of Children 

I discovered I was pregnant in February this year and put to bed at 37 weeks on the 24th of September, 2022. Isn't it just sheer miraculous carrying a baby to full term? And it wasn't just me. My brother Somkene, and one of my best friends, Nneka also had newborns this year. What a joy! As much as I don't enjoy pregnancy, I love being a mother for real. It just has a way of resetting me, infusing higher degrees of strength within, and elevating me into a higher place. Also, my first son, Zite turned 3 last year. As demanding as the toddler stage can be, it's also really fun. He's become a chatterbox with his funny vocabularies like Kumbaya for cucumber, Monkey C for Vitamin C, Crocodico for crocodile, and funny prayers like "'I'm grateful for my mummy, my daddy, my poo". How is anyone thankful for their poo. Loooool. O, Children! You gotta love them.

Divine Provision and Increase

When it comes to provision, Ahh! oluwa dey burst my brain daily. Kai! My Jesus! The Grand Weaver. The one bankrolling my entire existence. I'm in awe of him. He's so strategic. So good. So faithful. Every year, my conviction gets stronger that indeed, the Lord is my shepherd and I have everything I need. The way he provided everything we needed for Baby Nate still astounds me. (The bill for Antenatal and putting to bed alone was about 24,500 RMB i.e a little over $ 3500) or is it the way he miraculously moved us from a one-bedroom to a 3-bedroom apartment in one of the most expensive areas in Shenyang, China? Hmmm! Please don't blame me if I sound like a broken record with my Jesus. He's been too good to me and he has permanently installed divine provision in my operating system.

Destiny & Strategic Relationships

From my Chinese friends to my Unbundling sisters online, I have enjoyed the gift of connections this year and I'm grateful for it. Friends I thought I lost came back. New destiny relationships came into my life in 2022 and I loved every bit of it. I know that I can always do better with my relationships but I'm truly grateful for every single person I have come to know personally including you. Yes, You! I'm so glad I have you in my corner and trust me, we are going to do great things together in 2023. #excited

Light, Wisdom, and Prophetic articulations

Oh, this year God carried and sustained me with light from his word and through his servants/teachers. I was corrected, directed, healed, instructed, and enlightened as I listened to DDK (Debola Deji Kurunmi), AJS (Apostle Joshua Selman), Olakunle Soriyan, and John Obidi occasionally. How can I forget Hosting the Presence, Eziaha's Joy code, KGA's Heavenly Portals Meeting, and Annual Retreats, Immerse' Future Forward Intensive, and the enormous light and wisdom from Unbundling the decade program? I discovered a forerunner, uncovered a degree of my identity that I never knew, and undressed prophetic instructions and seasons through light and wisdom this year. Wisdom is a door opener into higher realms and I'm super grateful for access to varying degrees of it. I also greatly enjoyed the likes of PBD(Patrick Bet David), Candace Owens, Jordan Peterson, Ben Shapiro, and Matt Walsh a few times.

Visionary Expressions

Although the better part of my year was spent conceiving and birthing, I thank God for progress in my visionary expressions. The constant feedback and testimonials I get from readers of the birthing book were truly a blessing. The opportunity to volunteer as a community associate for Unbundling the decade cohort 4, The Birthing your next book webinar (which is now becoming an EBook) I held for aspiring authors and the joy of writing these newsletters are some of the favorite things that happened to me as a visionary woman in 2022.

In the midst of all these blessings, there were many things that happened in 2022 that didn't go as planned but one thing I am convinced of is that the path of the just is like a shining light that shines brighter and brighter unto the perfect day. That is basically my 2022 story.

The path of those who live right is like the early morning light. It gets brighter and brighter until the full light of day.

Proverbs 4:18 ERV

2022 was indeed my birthing year and I'm super excited for 2023, My year of Compressed Timelines.

Before I go, I would encourage you to write your own version of the SOTU address. I think it's a great way to look back in gratitude over the year 2022. You don't have to share it publicly but if you do, don't forget to show me. Hit the reply button or hit me up on Instagram. I would really appreciate that.

๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“– ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ง๐™š๐™–๐™™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • The 7 habits of highly effective people by Stephen Covey. I realized I've actually never read this classic book so I'm digging in and loving it.

  • I'm also studying the book of Deuteronomy 24:14โ€ญ-โ€ฌ15. You know the word of God is our Juju and our divine alert. If you know, you know.

๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“บ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฉ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • Far from home. I love my Nigerian movies when they are so good like this one. The story is quite interesting and the casting is excellent. Nigerian movies are so top-notch these days. Like I'll rather watch them than Hollywood many times. Besides, Hollywood is getting boring nowadays with their many agendas. ๐Ÿ™„

๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽผ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ฉ๐™ค

  • I'm loving all Thanksgiving songs by Victoria Orenze especially this recent release with Nathaniel Bassey and Dunsin Oyekan. So good.

  • The Diary of a CEO with Steven Bartlett. The dude is wise and fine with his soothing accent. And the guests keep getting bigger.

๐Ÿ’ƒโค๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™จ๐™ช๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง ๐™š๐™ญ๐™˜๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™–๐™—๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฉ

  • The upcoming KGA event, the 2023 prophetic launch pad starting tomorrow (Picture above). Consider this my invitation to you because it's going to be good. Register now.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™Œ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„ ๐™–๐™ข ๐™œ๐™ง๐™–๐™ฉ๐™š๐™›๐™ช๐™ก ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง

  • This newsletter is basically a gratitude note. I'm super duper grateful for 2022.

  • I'm also eternally grateful to you. Thank you for being a crucial part of my 2022! I realize how much I love writing with every newsletter I send to you and that means the world to me.

As an employee of God's media house, I promise to serve you with all my heart as God gives me grace in this new year. Happy New Year Once again and Cheers to 2023, My Year of Compressed Timelines.

Are you loving these Newsletters? Forward it to someone you know with just one click. Let them also enjoy these godly insights, and deep nuggets โ†’ Subscribe to my newsletters

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ? ๐˜›๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ๐˜ด๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐™ƒ๐™ž๐™ฉ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ง๐™š๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ฃ.

Reply

or to participate.