Dear Lazy Christian!

A letter to the cool, calm and complacent believer.

Look who is 7 months old now. Babe Nate!

Happy new month friend. Welcome to May, the best month of the year. Haha! The month that birthed your favorite employee of God's media house, #GMHemployee here. Yup. That's me. Both Baby Nate and I are super excited about my birthday, which is exactly one week from today. I'm even more pumped about what I want to share with you because my heart has been burning with this counsel for over two weeks now and I'm glad I finally get to pour it out.

One of my husband's favorite teachers of all time is a man called David Pawson. I remember listening to him one time when he mentioned how mentally, physically, and spiritually demanding following the lord can be and I remember he gave a quick example of going for voice training because of his teaching ministry. I didn't understand it then to be honest, but in this season of my life, I'm starting to catch a glimpse of what he meant. Following the lord with all our heart, soul and mind requires strength. It takes time and energy to know God and be fully committed to his plan for your life.

If you're reading this right now, I want you to know that you are of a different breed, and God has extended an invitation to you to come up higher and go deeper with him. He has invited you into a life of purpose, vision, and manifestation. I call it the visionary life and this life is not a casual or passive one. It's blood, sweat, and tears for all of us. (His sweat turned into blood as he cried "Not my will but yours be done" in that garden because of you)

But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me has not been in vain, but I labored even more than all of them, and not I, but the grace of God with me

1 Corinthians 15:10

Should I tell you the truth? Many tongue-talking Christians are lazy and my daddy is not happy about it at all. Some of us depend on “miracles” for our entire existence and God is just like, “When are we going to finally stop putting out fires in your life”. Yeah… I know. Miracle no dey tire Jesus but you see this lifestyle of laziness that you've subtly imbibed, it will not work in 2023. I hate to break it to you but unnecessary MIRACLES DEY TIRE JESUS.

In one of the birthing book live review sessions we had last month, we dived deep into this issue of complacency. You should check it out because you don't get into God's vision for you in a complacent state. Many times, the issues, challenges, and situations we are facing are an undercover opportunity for us. Reoccurring health issues, lack, miscarriages, missed opportunities, poverty, addictions, etc. are all golden opportunities for an epic journey with God but we miss them due to complacency.

Excerpts from the book, The Birthing

My sister, nothing significant happens to cold and complacent people and I'm here to jolt you awake from any form of complacency in your life right now. Reject anything that looks like laziness, lethargy, or slackness, and get into DEEP WORK! Deep Work for me is Conscious Conception, Purposeful Production, and Marvelous manifestations. Osheyyyy!! #dropsmic

  • What structures have you put in place for that thing you said you were going to do this year?

  • How are you showing up for what you should be working on right now?

That desire, that goal, that new career path, your fashion brand, your new business? your first book? the organization you want to work with? your faith-based NGO? your prayer life, your Bible study plans? your growth? the healing power that you are believing God for?

How are you going about it? What is that one thing that you would like to see done by the end of the month about the vision/ assignment that is already burning in your heart?

I'll love to hear from you so I dare you to hit the reply button and share with me. I dare you to reply to me for the sake of progress and accountability.

Woe to those that are at ease in Zion, and trust in the mountain of Samaria, which are named chief of the nations, to whom the house of Israel came!

Amos 6:1, KJV

A SNEAK PEEK INTO MY MIND

Newsletter Testimonials

📺📺 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙬𝙖𝙩𝙘𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜

The Honest Bunch  I occasionally watch this podcast on YouTube and they recently aired an awesome episode with Dr. Foy. It was the best, deepest, most real episode. Let's celebrate Dr. Foy and his beautiful mind! I enjoyed listening to him and he changed the atmosphere of the show! I was even surprised by Nedu Wazobia's take and opinions sometimes like the part where he talked about prayer. Haha! What God cannot do, does not exist.

🎤🎼 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙣𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙤

Desire by Limoblaze. Ahhhhh! This song is so cool. And it captures my heart and posture toward my Jesus. “Your command, I nor go move till you command. Me I go dey where you command, But I go run if you command. Ehhh, Na for Calvary you cover me. Ehhhhhh, In my highs and lows You dey for me. You be my desire. Na you dey fuel my fire, January till December, Na you be my sustainer”

💃❤𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄'𝙢 𝙨𝙪𝙥𝙚𝙧 𝙚𝙭𝙘𝙞𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙖𝙗𝙤𝙪𝙩

My Baby Sister’s wedding. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll have seen it all on my stories. It was the bomb.comm and even though I wasn’t there as we planned, it was a joyous day for me and my family in China. You should be following me on IG btw.

🙇🙌 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙄 𝙖𝙢 𝙜𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙛𝙤𝙧

Testimonies and Encounters.  A reader shared an amazing testimony ( pictured above) that encouraged my heart about these newsletters. I was just so blessed and grateful that God that even though I don’t always have the privilege of seeing it, he’s constantly confirming that he’s with us here and moving mightily. Thank you for sharing mama!

Finally, I want to ask for a Pre-birthday gift. Can you kindly share this newsletter or your favorite one so far with someone you know? I want more young women to be transformed like my sister in the picture above. What a testimony it will be to see more people joining, growing, changing, and living their best lives! Will you do that for me? God bless you!

𝘋𝘰 𝘸𝘦 𝘩𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘺𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘪𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘰𝘯? 𝘛𝘦𝘭𝘭 𝘮𝘦 𝘸𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘴𝘵𝘰𝘰𝘥 𝘰𝘶𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘧𝘳𝘰𝘮 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴𝘭𝘦𝘵𝘵𝘦𝘳. 𝙃𝙞𝙩 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙧𝙚𝙥𝙡𝙮 𝙗𝙪𝙩𝙩𝙤𝙣.

Reply

or to participate.