Back with a Bang!

How to Enjoy Motherhood in 2023 - The Best Advice you can get!

Happy New Month! Guess who's absolutely excited to be back in your inbox? ME! Yes, I'm totally stoked because 2022 has been such a monumental year. A very special one for me. I started out the year a completely different person from the one writing to you right now. Gosh! The transformation is stunning and the best part of it is that it's nothing you can tangibly see. It's a God-ordained inside job that I am deeply grateful for.

By this time last year, I was screaming to anyone that cared to listen that "2022 is your birthing year". I was saying these things mainly because of the kind of impact and feedback I was getting from releasing my very first book, The birthing. I didn't realize that I was voice-printing a prophecy hanging over me in the spirit for the year, 2022. Sis, this life is fundamentally spiritual. I tell you. So despite the many challenges, lockdowns, changes, and uncertainties I experienced this year, I birthed. Baby Nate arrived the same month as his Dad, September, and on the 24th. 2022 was indeed my birthing year and motherhood this time around has been nothing short of the supernatural.

Partnering with God through motherhood.

I love being a new mom. As demanding as it seems, I love it because motherhood in its truest form is a partnership with Abba. Look through the scriptures and you'll see that every story of motherhood carried a bigger essence and narrative than what you could see in the natural. It was about the grand plan and purpose of God at the time and it's not any different today. God is using mothers in untold dimensions to fast-track his agenda on the earth.

God is using mothers in untold dimensions to fast-track his agenda on the earth.

Ugonne Ann Okonkwo

Postpartum Depression Vs Postpartum Grace

I remember the first month of having my first son, Zite. It was tough on me. Although my mom couldn't come for Omugwo , I had a friend who helped me so much in the house. Ah! Chioma was the perfect person I needed in that season cos she literally did everything for me, yet I remember breaking down in ugly tears a couple of times. I was tired and overwhelmed and I called it Postpartum Depression. I'd read about it over and over online, so I was expecting it.

Fast forward to giving birth to Nate this year. I don't have any "Chioma" with me and a toddler is now in the mix yet I've not had any reason to be sad in the past two months. I know Postpartum depression is real no doubt but you see, there's no such thing where I come from. Higher realms of reality exist In the Kingdom of God and most of the time, it's counter-culture. As kingdom mothers, the reverse is actually the case for us. God releases extra doses of grace to mothers. I call it Postpartum Grace. I bet you've never heard of it but it exists and I'm living it out daily.

Before I go, I want to leave you with 3 things you can start to do to step into postpartum Grace.

  • Embrace this mindset with your full chest.

  • Turn up the frequency of your own thoughts through solitude and journaling

  • Start to declare your new reality.

I could go deep with these points but I don't want this newsletter to be too long. I made a video on my YouTube channel instead. Check it out here.

๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“– ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ง๐™š๐™–๐™™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • Firebrand Forerunners by Debola Deji Kurunmi. This book is an asset! Gosh!

  • I'm also studying the book of 1st Peter in the Bible using a Bible study method I just discovered on IG called the S.O.A.P method. I love it so much.

๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“บ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฉ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ

  • Introducing the Kujus. I love my Nigerian movies when they are good like this one. Please, give this Bisola Aiyeola all her flowers. She's such a great actress.

๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽผ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™ก๐™ž๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ฉ๐™ค

๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„'๐™ข ๐™จ๐™ช๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ง ๐™š๐™ญ๐™˜๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™š๐™™ ๐™–๐™—๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฉ

  • The upcoming KGA event, The Present move of the Holy Spirit, happening this weekend (Picture above). Consider this my invitation to you because it's going to be one powerful event you don't want to miss. Register now.

๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿ™Œ ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™„ ๐™–๐™ข ๐™œ๐™ง๐™–๐™ฉ๐™š๐™›๐™ช๐™ก ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง

  • You guessed it. I'm super duper grateful for postpartum Grace and the light dawning in my soul about it.

  • Also grateful that you are here. Thank you for being an important part of my community!

Don't forget that your life as it is can be the perfect material, the perfect platform, and the perfect opportunity for the supernatural.

Are you loving these Newsletters? Share with a loved one with just one click. You can always unsubscribe at any time ๐Ÿ˜€

Weekly insights into my life, godly insights, and deep nuggets โ†’ Subscribe to my newsletters

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜บ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ? ๐˜›๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ญ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ง๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜ธ๐˜ด๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ. ๐™ƒ๐™ž๐™ฉ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ง๐™š๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ฎ ๐™—๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ฃ.

Reply

or to participate.