My 2023 State of the Union Address!

Highlights, Lessons and the Coolest thing I learned!

My second 2023 vision board

I ended my 2022 State Of The Union Address with this quote - Happy New Year Once again and Cheers to 2023, My Year of Compressed Timelines.

Compressed Timelines?? What does that even mean? *checks google 

This term can be used when referring to a timeline that is shorter than usual due to a tight deadline or a limitation in resources.

What I just did is what I should have done a year ago when I received this word. At the time of reception, I saw a picture in my spirit of things that are meant to be done in my late thirties getting done in one year. I believe I prayed about it and all but in hindsight, I’m convinced I didn't do business with the word.

What do I mean? Deep intercession sessions, brooding and meditating over it, asking questions, searching out the accompanying scriptures, deep-dive studies, crafting and printing out a well-written declaration, and scheduling specific declaration time.

That’s the big lesson I want to leave with you right away - Any word you receive for 2024, MAKE SURE YOU DO BUSINESS WITH IT.

To Ponder: What is your word for the year 2024? What are you currently doing with it? let’s talk. Hit the reply button .

Highlights and Achievements of 2023

  • Newsletters sent - 28

  • Instagram growth - 115 followers

  • Speaking engagements - 5

  • Publications written - 1

  • New Releases (books) - 2

  • YouTube growth - 33 new subscribers

  • Email growth: 60 new subscribers

  • Products created: 3

1⃣ Spiritual Growth - I started the year 2023 with Prophetic Launchpad, a 14-day Fasting, Prayer, and Teaching Meeting by my beloved coach and mentor, PDDK. During one of the sessions, she declared that 2023 is a year where the Holy Spirit will mature you and qualify you to become a son. 

As I look back on the year, I realize that is my biggest testimony. It was indeed a year of maturing, spiritual growth, and coming into certain places I've never been in God. I am extremely grateful for the systems God put in place to make this happen e.g The Wild, Hallelujah Challenge, Alacrity, Kairos Discipleship, and KGA. It is the love and favor of God that sponsors maturity and I am super grateful.

Ps: Prophetic Launchpad 2024 is currently ongoing and it’s almost too good to be true. Come and be equipped with specific blueprints, solutions, and strategies to thrive in 2024. {Click here to join us}

2⃣ The Birthing Book: I kicked off the year with a strong desire to sell out the printed copies of the book, the Birthing. That single desire created "The Birthing Hub" with about 82 members right now, delivered about 32 books across 4 cities in Nigeria and gave me contact persons for my books in Lagos, Abuja, PH, and Ibadan. It was a good year for the book and I’m super excited for what 2024 has in store for us.

Ps: Grab the E-book version on my Selar page below.[Click Here]

If you're in Nigeria, hit the reply button to grab your paperback copy right away. We have copies available in Lagos, Port Harcourt, Enugu, Abuja, and Ibadan.

If you live outside Nigeria, Grab your copy on Amazon.[Click Here]

3⃣ Visionary Pursuits: 2023 saw the completion of two Ebooks, Birthing Your First Book and The Birthing Visions Declarations which will be going live very soon. Gosh! Pushing these babies out was not an easy feat but it's fulfilling. I know the joy that week because these were 2023 projects that got done in the nick of time.

I also got the chance to write a professional teaching exam for my career as an educator last year. I haven’t had the chance for professional development in a long time and I had big goals in that area this year. I'm grateful that despite the challenges and constraints, I got something done and I can’t wait to see the results.

Final Call: It’s Now or Goodbye

The Doors to the Birthing Boot camp close tonight. I want to take a moment, not so much to convince you to join the boot camp but to remind you that serving others with your gifts and talents is your responsibility.

You’ve been blessed with ideas, gifts, unique experiences, perspectives, and abilities that have gotten you to where you are in life, and those gifts were given so you could share them with others.

There are people today who need what you have. And they are just waiting for you to find your voice, so you can help them change their lives. Partnering with God to write a book will help you tell your story, find your voice, and inspire many to live a life of purpose.  

That is why I created The Birthing Boot camp: A 12-week Intensive Coaching for aspiring writers, and authors who want to partner with God to scribe. If you know that now is the time for you to BIRTH THAT BOOK THAT GOD PUT IN YOUR HEART, then let's make it happen. LET ME BE YOUR MIDWIFE! I'll be hand-holding and guiding you as I deliver the birthing blueprint, the tools, the strategies, the community you need and so much more.

📌 This is the final call to join us. SECURE YOUR SEAT NOW! Use the link below to sign up today!

This is what you get when you join the Birthing Boot camp -

  • 📌Exclusive Access to The Birthing Blueprint - From the “CPP” system to the specific frameworks for each stage of the vision. You’ll get my complete roadmap for going from "Aspiring writer" to "Published Author" in 90 days.

  • 📌 A Private Community of Writers - You'll get access to other brilliant writers like you who are in a similar season, and offer you quick answers, feedback, and encouragement when needed.

  • 📌 Guest Mentorship Webinars - You'll learn from an amazing selection of authors, writers, and scribes with in-depth knowledge and experience in authorship, writing, and book publishing that will offer hands-on help, resources, strategies, and advice through their sessions.

  • 📌 Progress Review & Accountability - We'll help you stay accountable to your writing goals by reviewing your progress and tracking milestones to fast-track your results and make real progress in the program.

The Biggest Lessons of 2023

1⃣ Visionary articulation is deep work -.

It was in January 2023 that my sister friend, Mrs Noch gave me a word about the birthing boot camp. It took me 8 months of intense inner work, spiritual discipleship, and training to get to the point of the vision she saw.

This year taught me that Visionary articulation is a lot of deep work and a whole system of intelligence. It requires a degree of personal and spiritual growth on the part of the visionary to step into what is in the heart of the Father. The reason we get stuck many times is that we are not clear about the mandate, the blueprints, the future, and the results we want to create, as prescribed by God about the assignment.

Here are some of the tools I used to unlock the dimensions of revelation that helped me clarify my vision for the boot camp and also gave me the conviction to move -

  • Praying and Fasting

  • Coaching Communities

  • Journaling

  • Prophecy

  • Spiritual community

  • Visionary friendships

I encourage you to explore these tools and more as you articulate your plans, goals, and vision for 2024.

2⃣ The power of your altar -

The theme of the second half of my 2023 was pretty much Consecration, Covenant prayers, and Altars. It dawned on me more than ever that a burning altar powers every other area of my life.

As I plugged in fully into the communities, spaces, events, and programs that I was led to by the spirit, I caught and decoded some things about my life, my work, motherhood, and parenting, and was even shifted into a new season.

The other side of this big lesson of 2023 is this - If you recognize where God has planted you, stay there and show up fully. You'll get answers, direction, clarity, gifts, instructions, surprises, and much more.

I also discovered that intercession is the cheat code for fast-tracking visionary articulation because it was in the context of praying and fasting that I got clarity on my mandate, the blueprints, and the frameworks for the birthing boot camp, and the books I wrote this year.

3⃣ Cracking a personal productivity system -

This one is a big deal because the extraordinary, glamorous, visionary, joyful, and inspiring life that I want to live has an architecture that powers it and it's my sole responsibility to crack it. YES! IT IS!

Throughout 2023, God kept highlighting the importance of this to me so much so that he gifted me a high-ticket program on Time management. We must live intentionally. We must create systems in our lives that make it possible for us to do the most important things.

We must fight distractions like it's a matter of life and death because it technically is. We must simplify our lives and aim for joyful productivity daily.

 Coolest Things I Learned in 2023

  1.  About Social media growth - I discovered that engaging and leaving thoughtful comments on pages that align with yours tend to bring in followers. I’m learning to be more intentional and thoughtful with my communication and digital footprint in general. I’m also leaning towards Facebook over Instagram in 2024 for a couple of reasons. Do you think that's a wise decision? Which do you prefer and why? Hit the reply button I’d love to hear your thoughts.

  2. About Writing - A cool writing hack I discovered and leveraged is translating my voice notes on WeChat. It helped with tone and speed in my writing. I also learned about a concept called Selfish Writing ie writing to solve your problems. This newsletter you are reading is a prime example of selfish writing. Selfish Writing makes my writing emotional and fun sometimes.

  3. About Seasons - How do you know that a shift is happening in your life? When you start downloading blueprints and road maps. Blueprints open the doors to a new season. When you start receiving specific instructions about your life, calling, assignment, etc, It’s a sign that a shift has happened.

  4. About Relationships - This one is for people who are phlegmatic and non-confrontational like me. In your bid to be at peace with all men, make sure you're not internalizing bitterness and anger. When there's a need for it, speak up and be loud.

  5. About Reading & Knowledge acquisition - I learned this from Myron Golden. when you read a book, especially books you want to internalize, don't just highlight and take notes of what is written in the book. Write out your thoughts on a sticky note(or a notepad) by re-phrasing and rewriting those sentences to make them better.

Wow! We are more than 2000 words in. Before I wrap up this long newsletter, I want to thank you again for 2023. Thank you for your attention, and for being an integral part of the work that I do as a visionary. Let's do more in 2024!

My heartfelt prayer for you is that this year…

  • You will get on track with the Holy Spirit.

  • You will recognize and follow the clues of God. You will be led into diverse manifestations.

  • May you receive blueprints, frameworks, and roadmaps from heaven that open up new seasons in your life.

  • May this be the year of burning bush encounters, excellent executions, and multiple birthings.

Happy New Year Once again and Cheers to 2024, Our Year of Pilgrimages in the Spirit.

Blessed are those whose strength is in you,

whose hearts are set on pilgrimage.

Psalm 84:5 NIV

Are you loving these Newsletters? Forward it to someone you know with just one click. Let them also enjoy these godly insights, and deep nuggets → Subscribe to my newsletter

Struggling to conceive, write, and launch your first book? This FREE EBOOK has the proven blueprint and the answers you need → Get your copy of ‘Birthing Your First Book

Learn how to partner with God for your children, vision, and Nation→ Get your copy of ‘The Birthing

Get insights into life as a kingdom visionary through these visionary conversations→ Listen to the ‘Birthing Visions Podcast

Interested in my life as a mom, teacher, author, and visionary currently living in China→ Subscribe to my YouTube channel

Let's hang out on social media→ Follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter

Reply

or to participate.